Chocolate Cupcakes with Cookie Butter Buttercream

I made this some time ago, upon the request of a friend for his birthday.

Choco Cupcakes 2

He wanted chocolate cupcakes, but wanted cookie butter frosting, as it was the rage then.  And, he wanted “real” cookie butter cookies, so I sprinkle some crushed cookie “dust” on top.

I used my family’s secret recipe for the cupcake (and so far have no permission from my elders to share it) and found inspiration for the cookie butter buttercream in the little kitchen.

In my case, however, I used salted butter wholly and amped up the cookie butter to 1 cup.  I also lessened the sugar to almost half, which resulted in a softer buttercream (not stiff at all).  It was still pipe-able but it could not stand at room temp.

Still it was a big hit!

 

Comments are closed.