Halloween Spiders

I couldn’t let the little girl down.  Not when she was excited about Halloween… well, let’s just say, she is partially excited.  She doesn’t like the horror side of it, but she definitely loves the getting treats part!

But the truth was, I was not prepared for Halloween.  Because she had repeatedly said she did not like Halloween – too scary, she said.

Then, at the last minute, she wanted something for Halloween!  I suspect it had more to do with the treat part!

So for her Halloween treat this year… I made a short-cut.  I had seen a pack of gummy spiders – perfect I thought!

The little girl refused to eat them!!!  The spiders were too creepy…

So we took the gummy spiders off and after that she was fine with eating the cupcakes!

What is the recipe?  Easy (did a shortcut too!) buy regular cupcakes, “draw” a continuous circle and score with a toothpick to make a web design.  Then plop a gummy spider on top!

 

Comments are closed.