Tri-Color Scallops

This is actually a rehash of an old favorite. – with one major update… It used to be 3 colored bell peppers – green, red and yellow. But I don’t like the green pepper, as I find its taste quite sharp. Also, green bell peppers have a tendency to give me an upset stomach.

But I still wanted a green component because it makes the dish looks so colorful and, when plated well, it has this elegant look!

Celery to the rescue! Yes, I love celery too, although as a kid, I hated it!

But as always, the best part (aside from the deliciousness of the dish) is just how easy it is to prepare!  Well, it’s as simple as throwing sliced red and yellow bell peppers (and some sliced onions) in the hot wok, as well as the sliced celery. Then throw in the scallops.  All that’s left is splashing in some rice wine, salt and pepper.  That’s it!

How’s that for a fast and tasty dinner?!