Seaweed Tofu and Shredded Pork Stir-fry

This is simple dish that my mom served quite often so many years ago. I haven’t had it in a while (as my mom declared her retirement from kitchen duties a couple of decades ago!) But I found a place that sold seaweed tofu and I just had to buy it!

I scoured my mom’s recipe files and finally found it (I can’t share it since I don;t have her permission) but I can say that to make this dish you don;t really need a recipe! It was an easy dish – simple and straightforward stir-fry, using the most basic of ingredients!

First of all, pork strips – I sliced some pork tenderloin in thin strips, same with the seaweed tofu. The other main ingredient is dried black fungus, which after being rehydrated and rinsed, was sliced into thin strips also.

The other ingredients are basically the big “3” – garlic, onions, and ginger. And it is no surprise that the main seasoning is light soy sauce, supported by salt and pepper. And lastly, cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce and some sliced leeks to garnish the dish.

Craving for my childhood dish satisfied!!!

Of course I sent some to my mom also!

One thought on “Seaweed Tofu and Shredded Pork Stir-fry

Comments are closed.